Free Shipping on orders over $200 NZD Email : info#1day.gift

Everything Is Fine

$20.74

Last updated on June 15, 2022 4:45 am
SKU: 35193203

$20.74

Sold by
Mighty Ape
@ Mighty Ape
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare

Grief, mental illness, and the bonds of family are movingly explored in this extraordinary memoir “suffused with emotional depth and intellectual inquiry” (Rachel Louise Snyder, author of No Visible Bruises) as a writer delves into the tragedy of his mother’s violent death at the hands of his brother who struggled with schizophrenia. Perfect for fans of An Unquiet Mind and The Bright Hour. Vince Granata remembers standing in front of his suburban home in Connecticut the day his mother and father returned from the hospital with his three new siblings in tow. He had just finished scrawling their names in red chalk on the driveway: Christopher, Timothy, and Elizabeth.
Twenty-three years later, Vince was a thousand miles away when he received the news that would change his life–Tim, propelled by unchecked schizophrenia, had killed their mother in their childhood home. Devastated by the grief of losing his mother, Vince is also consumed by an act so incomprehensible that it overshadows every happy memory of life growing up in his seemingly idyllic middle-class family.
“In candid, smoothly unspooling prose, Granata reconstructs life and memory from grief, writing a moving testament to the therapy of art, the power of record, and his immutable love for his family” (Booklist).

 

Shipping Policy

Mighty Ape Delivery & Shipping

Standard Delivery Fees

Delivery – From just $4.50 per shipment

Delivery starts out at just $4.50 per shipment. As the size and weight of shipments increase, so does the freight price. To ensure every customer pays a fair price for delivery, an exact shipping price will be displayed to you in the checkout based on the size and weight of the products in your order and your delivery address.

Multiple Shipments

If your order contains a mix of in stock and out of stock products, you will be presented with a choice in the Checkout to have your order sent in multiple shipments (so in stock items ship as soon as they're ready), or all items together in a single shipment (to save money). Using a single shipment will mean in stock items are held back until out of stock items are ready. e.g.

Optional Upgrades

The following delivery options are presented in the Checkout as optional upgrades for your order.

NZ Post Courier / Express Tonight Delivery – $5.60-$19.50 per shipment

If you live in Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington or Christchurch and in a qualifying inner-city suburb, Mighty Ape can deliver in-stock products between 6pm – 9pm on the same day your order is dispatched.

Signature Required – $2.50 per shipment

If you don’t want NZ Post Courier to leave your parcel unattended please select the signature required option. This is especially recommended for high-value items. Neither Courier Post nor Mighty Ape are liable for parcels that are stolen, damaged or lost after an item has been delivered.

Rural Delivery – $3.50 per shipment

If you live at a rural address you must select the Rural Delivery option in the Checkout for your item to be delivered. Unfortunately, we must charge this additional fee because rural delivery operators are subcontracted by NZ Post Courier to deliver your parcel from the nearest Post Office. NZ Post Courier on-charge this fee to Mighty Ape.

Saturday Delivery – $4.50 per shipment

If you order an “In Stock at Mighty Ape” item on Friday before the cut off time you will have the option to select Saturday Delivery. Please note Saturday Delivery is not available in all areas.

Specification: Everything Is Fine

Release date NZ

January 18th, 2022

Author

Vince Granata

Pages

304

Audience

General (US: Trade)

Imprint

Atria Books

Dimensions

165x220x25

ISBN-13

9781982133450

Product ID

35193203

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Everything Is Fine”

Your email address will not be published.

Vendor Information

Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Numenera Destiny
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
$65.27
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Development of Environmental Laws in India
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
$61.13
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Marvel Cinematic Universe Trivia
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
$14.73
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Orla Kiely Metal Ballpoint Pen – Linear Stem Navy
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
$35.40
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Ionized
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
$40.00
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Bachelard Wagner
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
$81.00
1day Gift
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart